Is Lebron Overconfident?

There have been numerous situations where Lebron James has been recognized as cocky, or full of himself. Is it me, or does he have no humility? Yes, it seems as if some interviews and earlier in his career he gave more respect to those that have come before him and set the stage, but now it’s as if he wants all the attention. A prime example of this was when he did his “dance” after sealing the deal against the Chicago Bulls last week. Was this uncalled for? I think so. But was it in bad taster, or just James trying to have fun? In my opinion, Lebron has shown over and over that he’s a bit cocky. Maybe if he learned a bit from players like Kobe Bryant and Dwayne Wade, he wouldn’t “act out” as much.

I’ll have an article on this later in the week. Feel free to agree or disagree with me on the issue.

Published in: on December 14, 2009 at 12:56 am  Leave a Comment