Hello

What’s up, world? I’d like to introduce myself to those who are actually following me(which is most likely none since I started the blog minutes ago). But in case there are a few who stumbled upon this when searching Google for meaningless information, I’d like to dedicate the next paragraph to you.

My name is Nick, and I’m from the NY/NJ area. I’m currently a high school student, but think that my knowledge of sports goes waaaaaaaaay beyond that of your average high-school student. Although I’m young an “inexperienced”, I set my goals high and reach for the sky. And if you think that was corny and weird, you’re probably right. But that’s just who I am. The use of sarcastic humor is something you’ll almost always see in my entries mainly because that’s a bit of who I am as a person.

Sports have always been a passion of mine. Ever since I was young, all I wanted to do was play for the Yankees. And when I suddenly realized that the possibility of that was growing slimmer and slimmer, I decided that journalism would be an easier way to make it on the field in a Major League ballpark.

As for being a sports fan, I’ve grown fond of three particular pro teams and one college team. The Yankees, Packers, Knicks, and Rutgers in that exact order are the teams I choose to root for. And while it might be extremely difficult, I’ll certainly try my best to show as little bias as possible. I’m willing to do a lot to improve as a journalist, and hopefully it shows.

In this blog, I’ll be giving my two cents on different sports issues daily. I’ll be posting game recaps, rankings/top ten lists, opinionated editorials on trades and transactions, and much more. So, if you’d be so kind, please check back once a day for more delightful entries from yours truly.

That’s all for now. As Arnold Schwarzenegger once said, “I’ll be back.”

Published in: on December 13, 2009 at 4:45 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aasportsblog.wordpress.com/2009/12/13/hello/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

